Key Dates for Community Partners

Key Fall 2022 Dates 

First Day of Classes
Monday, August 22

Engage for Change Awards Celebration* 
Friday, September 16

Fall Break
October 7-11

Last Day of Classes 
Friday, December 2

*To nominate a student, faculty, staff, or community leader for an Engage for Change Award, please fill out our nomination form.

Bonner Scholars Program Dates

Last Day for Bonners Scholars to Start Volunteering
Monday, August 29

Hour Verification: Cycle 1 (Monday, August 22 to Sunday, October 9)
  • Service Hours (“Impacts”) need be verified in SpidersEngage at the latest by 10 a.m. on Monday, October 10. 
  • If permitted by the supervisor, students can also submit their impacts by the early submission deadline, Thursday, October 6 at 5 p.m. for the August 22 to October 9 service cycle. 
Hour Verification: Cycle 2 (Monday, October 10 to Sunday, December 4)
  • Service Hours (“Impacts”) need be verified in SpidersEngage at the latest by 10 a.m. on Monday, December 5.
  • If permitted by the supervisor, students can also submit their impacts by the early submission deadline, Thursday, December 1 at 5 p.m. for the October 10 to December 5 service cycle.
If you have Bonners who participate in the Community Work-Study (CWS) program, Hours (“Impacts”) need be verified in SpidersEngage on the following dates by 10 a.m.: 
September 5
September 19
October 3
October 17
October 31
November 14
November 28
December 12