MLK Celebration Committee

Alexandra Byrum, Director of Communications and Community Relations, Equity & Community

Tara Casey, Director of the Carrico Center for Pro Bono and Public Service, School of Law

Anthony Crenshaw, Director of Operations and Strategic Initiatives, Equity & Community

Kim Dean-Anderson, Associate Director, Community Relationships, Bonner Center for Civic Engagement

Frances Dickerson, Student Account Specialist, Controller’s Office

Shari Finn, Talent Acquisition Specialist, Human Resources

Sylvia Gale, Executive Director, Bonner Center for Civic Engagement

Emilia Hodal, Administrative Coordinator, Bonner Center for Civic Engagement

Josh Jeffreys, Jewish Chaplain and Director of Religious Life, Office of the Chaplaincy

Latrina Lemon, Medical Director, Student Health Center

Roman Maciel, ’26

Aaliyah McLean, Fellow for Events and Communications, Equity & Community

Taylor McNeily, Processing and Reference Archivist, Boatwright Library

Derek Miller, Assistant Director, Community Relationships and Community-Engaged Learning, Bonner Center for Civic Engagement

Stephanie Moki, ’26

Rosemary Nicholson, Project Specialist

Andrea Simpson, Associate Professor of Political Science and Associate Dean for Thriving, Inclusivity, Diversity, and Equity, School of Arts & Sciences

Carolyn Smart, Assistant to the Dean, School of Arts & Sciences

LaRee Sugg, Deputy Director of Athletics for Policy and Sports Management/Senior Woman Administrator/Chief of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Richmond Athletics

Cassandra Taylor-Anderson, Head, Access Services, Boatwright Library